For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

Wigan Athletic

Squad size: 30

Average age: 25,8

Players playing abroad: 15  50,0 %

National team players: 5

Stadium: DW Stadium  25.133 Seats

Current transfer record: -7,93 mil. €

Wigan Athletic
Championship
League level: EnglandSecond Tier
Table position: 23
In league since: 2 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season
Last 15 games
HCharlton Athletic HBirmingham City HNottingham Forest
HBarnsley FC AHull City ABristol City AMillwall FC
AFulham FC ASheffield Wednesday ADerby County HSwansea City HBrentford FC AStoke City HReading FC ALuton Town

Performance chart Championship 19/20

Record Championship 19/20
Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 9 4 1 4 1,44 9:12 10.711
Away record 11 - 3 8 0,27 9:21 16.925
Overall balance 20 4 4 12 0,80 18:33 14.129
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 3, 2019 4:00 PM (23.) Cardiff City 4-2-3-1 12.169 3:2
2 Sat Aug 10, 2019 4:00 PM (3.) Preston North End 4-2-3-1 14.789 3:0
3 Sat Aug 17, 2019 4:00 PM (16.) Leeds United 4-2-3-1 14.819 0:2
4 Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:45 PM (20.) Middlesbrough FC 5-4-1 18.649 1:0
5 Sat Aug 24, 2019 4:00 PM (21.) Queens Park Rangers 3-4-3 11.921 3:1
6 Sat Aug 31, 2019 4:00 PM (22.) Barnsley FC 4-4-2 double 6 10.214 0:0
7 Sat Sep 14, 2019 4:00 PM (22.) Hull City 4-2-3-1 10.069 2:2
8 Sat Sep 21, 2019 4:00 PM (21.) Charlton Athletic 4-2-3-1 9.567 2:0
9 Fri Sep 27, 2019 8:45 PM (19.) Fulham FC 4-2-3-1 18.253 2:0
10 Tue Oct 1, 2019 8:45 PM (21.) Birmingham City 4-2-3-1 9.244 1:0
11 Sat Oct 5, 2019 4:00 PM (19.) Sheffield Wednesday 4-2-3-1 22.753 1:0
12 Sun Oct 20, 2019 3:00 PM (19.) Nottingham Forest 4-2-3-1 13.077 1:0
13 Wed Oct 23, 2019 8:45 PM (18.) Derby County 4-2-3-1 24.697 1:0
14 Sun Oct 27, 2019 2:30 PM (19.) Bristol City 4-2-3-1 22.486 2:2
15 Sat Nov 2, 2019 1:30 PM (18.) Swansea City 4-2-3-1 9.080 1:2
16 Sat Nov 9, 2019 4:00 PM (20.) Brentford FC 4-2-3-1 9.260 0:3
17 Sat Nov 23, 2019 4:00 PM (20.) Stoke City 4-2-3-1 22.530 2:1
18 Tue Nov 26, 2019 8:45 PM (20.) Millwall FC 4-4-2 10.021 2:2
19 Sat Nov 30, 2019 4:00 PM (22.) Reading FC 4-2-3-1 8.965 1:3
20 Sat Dec 7, 2019 4:00 PM (22.) Luton Town 4-4-2 10.011 2:1
21 8:45 PM (22.) West Bromwich Albion -:-
22 4:00 PM (23.) Huddersfield Town -:-
23 4:00 PM Blackburn Rovers -:-
24 4:00 PM Derby County -:-
25 4:00 PM Nottingham Forest -:-
26 4:00 PM Birmingham City -:-
27 4:00 PM Bristol City -:-
28 4:00 PM Swansea City -:-
29 4:00 PM Sheffield Wednesday -:-
30 4:00 PM Leeds United -:-
31 4:00 PM Preston North End -:-
32 8:45 PM Middlesbrough FC -:-
33 4:00 PM Cardiff City -:-
34 4:00 PM Millwall FC -:-
35 9:00 PM Reading FC -:-
36 4:00 PM West Bromwich Albion -:-
37 4:00 PM Luton Town -:-
38 4:00 PM Huddersfield Town -:-
39 8:45 PM Blackburn Rovers -:-
40 4:00 PM Stoke City -:-
41 4:00 PM Brentford FC -:-
42 4:00 PM Queens Park Rangers -:-
43 4:00 PM Barnsley FC -:-
44 4:00 PM Hull City -:-
45 4:00 PM Charlton Athletic -:-
46 1:30 PM Fulham FC -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:45 PM Stoke City 4-2-3-1 3.821 0:1
Table section Championship 19/20
# Club Matches +/- Pts
18 Reading FC 19 -2 21
19 Huddersfield Town 21 -10 21
20 Middlesbrough FC 21 -10 21
21 Luton Town 21 -17 20
22 Stoke City 21 -11 17
23 Wigan Athletic 20 -15 16
24 Barnsley FC 20 -18 12

Matches