For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

Stoke City

Squad size: 29

Average age: 27,1

Foreigners: 15  51,7 %

National team players: 8

Stadium: bet365 Stadium  30.089 Seats

Current transfer record: -5,42 mil. €

Stoke City
Championship
League level: EnglandSecond Tier
Table position: 17
In league since: 2 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HSheffield Wednesday AHuddersfield Town AWest Bromwich Albion HSwansea City HCharlton Athletic HCardiff City HHull City
HMillwall FC ABlackburn Rovers ALuton Town
AFulham FC ABrentford FC ADerby County HPreston North End AQueens Park Rangers

Performance chart Championship 19/20

Record Championship 19/20

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 19 8 3 8 1,42 29:24 22.828
Away record 18 4 3 11 0,83 20:31 17.105
Overall balance 37 12 6 19 1,14 49:55 20.044
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 3, 2019 4:00 PM (17.) Queens Park Rangers 4-3-1-2 24.004 1:2
2 Sat Aug 10, 2019 4:00 PM (19.) Charlton Athletic 4-3-1-2 17.848 3:1
3 Sat Aug 17, 2019 4:00 PM (22.) Derby County 4-3-1-2 23.863 2:2
4 Wed Aug 21, 2019 8:45 PM (24.) Preston North End 4-3-1-2 11.973 3:1
5 Sat Aug 24, 2019 4:00 PM (24.) Leeds United 3-5-2 24.090 0:3
6 Sat Aug 31, 2019 4:00 PM (24.) Birmingham City 4-2-3-1 20.652 2:1
7 Sat Sep 14, 2019 4:00 PM (24.) Bristol City 3-5-2 22.357 1:2
8 Sat Sep 21, 2019 4:00 PM (24.) Brentford FC 3-5-2 11.870 0:0
9 Fri Sep 27, 2019 9:00 PM (23.) Nottingham Forest 4-4-2 23.800 2:3
10 Tue Oct 1, 2019 9:00 PM (24.) Huddersfield Town 4-3-1-2 20.372 0:1
11 Sat Oct 5, 2019 4:00 PM (24.) Swansea City 4-3-1-2 16.612 1:2
12 Sat Oct 19, 2019 4:00 PM (24.) Fulham FC 4-3-1-2 23.189 2:0
13 Tue Oct 22, 2019 8:45 PM (23.) Sheffield Wednesday 4-3-1-2 22.460 1:0
14 Sat Oct 26, 2019 4:00 PM (23.) Millwall FC 4-3-1-2 14.008 2:0
15 Mon Nov 4, 2019 9:00 PM (23.) West Bromwich Albion 5-3-2 22.360 0:2
16 Sat Nov 9, 2019 4:00 PM (24.) Barnsley FC 4-1-4-1 14.891 2:4
17 Sat Nov 23, 2019 4:00 PM (23.) Wigan Athletic 4-1-4-1 22.530 2:1
18 Tue Nov 26, 2019 8:45 PM (23.) Cardiff City 4-1-4-1 20.884 1:0
19 Sat Nov 30, 2019 4:00 PM (23.) Blackburn Rovers 4-1-4-1 22.292 1:2
20 Sat Dec 7, 2019 4:00 PM (23.) Hull City 4-1-4-1 11.019 2:1
21 Tue Dec 10, 2019 9:00 PM (23.) Luton Town 4-1-4-1 20.216 3:0
22 Sat Dec 14, 2019 4:00 PM (22.) Reading FC 4-1-4-1 21.701 0:0
23 Fri Dec 20, 2019 8:45 PM (22.) Middlesbrough FC 4-1-4-1 18.270 2:1
24 Thu Dec 26, 2019 4:00 PM (24.) Sheffield Wednesday 4-1-4-1 25.359 3:2
25 Sun Dec 29, 2019 4:00 PM (21.) Fulham FC 4-3-3 Attacking 18.747 1:0
26 Wed Jan 1, 2020 4:00 PM (21.) Huddersfield Town 4-1-4-1 21.933 2:5
27 Sat Jan 11, 2020 4:00 PM (21.) Millwall FC 4-1-4-1 22.515 0:0
28 Mon Jan 20, 2020 9:00 PM (21.) West Bromwich Albion 4-1-4-1 23.199 0:1
29 Sat Jan 25, 2020 4:00 PM (21.) Swansea City 4-1-4-1 22.593 2:0
30 Fri Jan 31, 2020 8:45 PM (20.) Derby County 4-2-3-1 27.984 4:0
31 Sat Feb 8, 2020 4:00 PM (21.) Charlton Athletic 4-2-3-1 23.508 3:1
32 Wed Feb 12, 2020 9:00 PM (20.) Preston North End 4-2-3-1 20.418 0:2
33 Sat Feb 15, 2020 4:00 PM (21.) Queens Park Rangers 4-2-3-1 13.125 4:2
34 Sat Feb 22, 2020 4:00 PM (21.) Cardiff City 4-1-4-1 25.436 2:0
35 Wed Feb 26, 2020 8:45 PM (19.) Blackburn Rovers 4-1-4-1 12.343 0:0
36 Sat Feb 29, 2020 4:00 PM (20.) Luton Town 4-1-4-1 10.070 1:1
37 Sat Mar 7, 2020 4:00 PM (21.) Hull City 4-1-4-1 23.126 5:1
38 Sat Mar 14, 2020 4:00 PM (17.) Reading FC ppd.
39 Wed Mar 18, 2020 9:00 PM Middlesbrough FC ppd.
40 Sat Mar 21, 2020 4:00 PM Wigan Athletic ppd.
41 Sat Apr 4, 2020 4:00 PM Barnsley FC ppd.
42 Fri Apr 10, 2020 4:00 PM Leeds United ppd.
43 Mon Apr 13, 2020 4:00 PM Birmingham City ppd.
44 Sat Apr 18, 2020 4:00 PM Bristol City ppd.
45 Sat Apr 25, 2020 4:00 PM Brentford FC ppd.
46 Sat May 2, 2020 1:30 PM Nottingham Forest ppd.
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Third Round Sat Jan 4, 2020 4:01 PM Brentford FC 4-1-4-1 7.575 1:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:45 PM Wigan Athletic 3-4-2-1 3.821 0:1
Second Round Tue Aug 27, 2019 8:45 PM Leeds United 5-3-2 30.002 6:7 on pens
Third Round Tue Sep 24, 2019 8:45 PM Crawley Town 5-4-1 4.165 6:4 on pens
Table section Championship 19/20
# Club Matches +/- Pts
14 Reading FC 37 4 48
15 Sheffield Wednesday 37 -3 48
16 Birmingham City 37 -9 47
17 Stoke City 37 -6 42
18 Huddersfield Town 37 -13 42
19 Middlesbrough FC 37 -10 41
20 Wigan Athletic 37 -12 41

Matches