For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

Sporting Gijón

Squad size: 23

Average age: 27,6

Foreigners: 6  26,1 %

National team players: 1

Stadium: El Molinón - Enrique Castro Quini  30.000 Seats

Current transfer record: +1,75 mil. €

Sporting Gijón
LaLiga2
League level: SpainSecond Tier
Table position: 8
In league since: 3 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HSD Ponferradina ACD Lugo HElche CF HCF Fuenlabrada ARacing Santander HCádiz CF HUD Las Palmas
ACD Mirandés HCD Mirandés
AZamora CF HExtremadura UD AReal Zaragoza ACD Numancia ACD Tenerife ASD Ponferradina

Performance chart LaLiga2 19/20

Record LaLiga2 19/20

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 16 8 4 4 1,75 24:14 17.585
Away record 15 3 4 8 0,87 8:16 9.949
Overall balance 31 11 8 12 1,32 32:30 13.890
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Tue Dec 17, 2019 8:30 PM Zamora CF 4-2-3-1 2.000 2:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sun Aug 18, 2019 - (8.) Girona FC 4-3-3 Attacking 8.183 1:1
2 Sun Aug 25, 2019 6:00 PM (12.) Rayo Vallecano 4-3-3 Attacking 21.494 1:1
3 Sun Sep 1, 2019 6:00 PM (13.) Albacete Balompié 4-3-3 Defending 19.590 2:0
4 Sun Sep 8, 2019 12:00 PM (8.) SD Huesca 4-3-3 Attacking 6.408 1:0
5 Sun Sep 15, 2019 9:00 PM (10.) Deportivo de La Coruña 4-4-2 double 6 18.570 1:1
6 Thu Sep 19, 2019 10:00 PM (13.) UD Las Palmas 4-4-2 double 6 7.699 1:0
7 Sun Sep 22, 2019 6:00 PM (15.) Racing Santander 4-2-3-1 22.254 1:1
8 Sun Sep 29, 2019 12:00 PM (15.) Málaga CF 4-4-2 double 6 15.272 0:0
9 Thu Oct 3, 2019 7:00 PM (15.) UD Almería 4-2-3-1 16.310 4:2
10 Sun Oct 6, 2019 12:00 PM (13.) CF Fuenlabrada 4-2-3-1 5.344 2:0
11 Sat Oct 12, 2019 4:00 PM (15.) AD Alcorcón 4-2-3-1 17.301 1:3
12 Sat Oct 19, 2019 6:00 PM (16.) Elche CF 4-2-3-1 9.316 0:1
13 Sun Oct 27, 2019 4:00 PM (14.) Real Zaragoza 4-2-3-1 19.478 4:0
14 Fri Nov 1, 2019 4:00 PM (11.) Cádiz CF 4-2-3-1 17.157 3:1
15 Sat Nov 9, 2019 6:00 PM (14.) CD Numancia 4-2-3-1 14.946 0:1
16 Sun Nov 17, 2019 4:00 PM (16.) Real Oviedo 5-4-1 Diamond 20.499 0:0
17 Fri Nov 22, 2019 9:00 PM (16.) CD Tenerife 3-4-2-1 14.426 0:2
18 Sat Nov 30, 2019 4:00 PM (17.) CD Mirandés 4-2-3-1 3.681 0:0
19 Sat Dec 7, 2019 6:00 PM (16.) SD Ponferradina 3-4-2-1 18.580 1:0
20 Sun Dec 15, 2019 6:00 PM (15.) CD Lugo 3-4-1-2 4.214 1:2
21 Sat Dec 21, 2019 6:00 PM (14.) Extremadura UD 4-2-3-1 14.840 0:1
22 Tue Jan 7, 2020 9:00 PM (15.) Real Zaragoza 4-2-3-1 10.798 2:0
23 Tue Jan 14, 2020 7:00 PM (15.) Elche CF 4-4-2 13.804 1:0
24 Sat Jan 18, 2020 4:00 PM (14.) CD Numancia 4-4-2 3.202 2:0
25 Sat Jan 25, 2020 4:00 PM (14.) CF Fuenlabrada 4-4-2 15.840 1:0
26 Fri Jan 31, 2020 9:00 PM (14.) CD Tenerife 4-4-2 9.912 2:1
27 Sun Feb 9, 2020 4:00 PM (14.) CD Mirandés 4-4-2 18.439 2:2
28 Sun Feb 16, 2020 6:15 PM (16.) Racing Santander 4-4-2 20.158 0:2
29 Fri Feb 21, 2020 9:00 PM (14.) Cádiz CF 4-2-3-1 17.628 1:0
30 Sat Feb 29, 2020 4:00 PM (11.) SD Ponferradina 4-4-1-1 7.394 1:0
31 Sun Mar 8, 2020 6:15 PM (15.) UD Las Palmas 4-4-1-1 17.860 4:0
32 Sun Mar 15, 2020 6:30 PM (8.) Deportivo de La Coruña ppd.
33 Sun Mar 22, 2020 6:30 PM AD Alcorcón ppd.
34 Sun Mar 29, 2020 6:30 PM Real Oviedo ppd.
35 12:00 PM Rayo Vallecano ppd.
36 12:00 PM CD Lugo -:-
37 12:00 PM UD Almería -:-
38 12:00 PM Girona FC -:-
39 12:00 PM Albacete Balompié -:-
40 12:00 PM Málaga CF -:-
41 12:00 PM Extremadura UD -:-
42 12:00 PM SD Huesca -:-
Table section LaLiga2 19/20
# Club Matches +/- Pts
5 Girona FC 31 5 47
6 Elche CF 31 8 46
7 CD Mirandés 31 -1 42
8 Sporting Gijón 31 2 41
9 AD Alcorcón 31 1 41
10 Rayo Vallecano 30 6 40
11 SD Ponferradina 31 2 40

Matches