For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

Squad size: 29

Average age: 25,7

Foreigners: 16  55,2 %

National team players: 9

Stadium: Estádio da Luz  65.000 Seats

Current transfer record: +158,00 mil. €

SL Benfica
Liga NOS
League level: PortugalFirst Tier
Table position: 2
In league since: 23 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

AGil Vicente FC ARio Ave FC HBoavista Porto FC
AFC Famalicão HShakhtar Donetsk HMoreirense FC AVitória Setúbal FC HCD Tondela APortimonense SC AFC Famalicão
AFC Porto HSC Braga AShakhtar Donetsk HCD Santa Clara ACS Marítimo

Performance chart Liga NOS 19/20

Record Liga NOS 19/20

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 15 10 2 3 2,13 34:12 41.983
Away record 16 11 3 2 2,25 29:13 13.526
Overall balance 31 21 5 5 2,19 63:25 27.296
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
Group G Tue Sep 17, 2019 9:00 PM SL Benfica RB Leipzig 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 46.460 1:2
Group G Wed Oct 2, 2019 9:00 PM Zenit St. Petersburg SL Benfica 4-2-3-1 Bruno Lage 51.683 3:1
Group G Wed Oct 23, 2019 9:00 PM SL Benfica Olympique Lyon 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 53.035 2:1
Group G Tue Nov 5, 2019 9:00 PM Olympique Lyon SL Benfica 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 51.077 3:1
Group G Wed Nov 27, 2019 9:00 PM RB Leipzig SL Benfica 4-4-2 Bruno Lage 38.339 2:2
Group G Tue Dec 10, 2019 9:00 PM SL Benfica Zenit St. Petersburg 4-4-1-1 Bruno Lage 40.232 3:0
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
intermediate stage 1st leg Thu Feb 20, 2020 6:55 PM Shakhtar Donetsk SL Benfica 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 24.429 2:1
intermediate stage 2nd leg Thu Feb 27, 2020 9:00 PM SL Benfica Shakhtar Donetsk 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 48.302 3:3
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 10, 2019 10:30 PM SL Benfica FC Paços de Ferreira 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 62.956 5:0
2 Sat Aug 17, 2019 8:00 PM Belenenses SAD SL Benfica 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 17.821 0:2
3 Sat Aug 24, 2019 8:00 PM SL Benfica FC Porto 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 62.735 0:2
4 Sun Sep 1, 2019 10:00 PM SC Braga SL Benfica 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 15.499 0:4
5 Sat Sep 14, 2019 8:00 PM SL Benfica Gil Vicente FC 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 54.706 2:0
6 Sat Sep 21, 2019 9:30 PM Moreirense FC SL Benfica 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 4.220 1:2
7 Sat Sep 28, 2019 8:00 PM SL Benfica Vitória Setúbal FC 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 53.115 1:0
8 Sun Oct 27, 2019 4:00 PM CD Tondela SL Benfica 4-4-1-1 Bruno Lage 4.705 0:1
9 Wed Oct 30, 2019 9:15 PM SL Benfica Portimonense SC 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 42.037 4:0
10 Sat Nov 2, 2019 7:00 PM SL Benfica Rio Ave FC 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 53.579 2:0
11 Sat Nov 9, 2019 7:00 PM CD Santa Clara SL Benfica 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 8.309 1:2
12 Sat Nov 30, 2019 7:00 PM SL Benfica CS Marítimo 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 52.772 4:0
13 Fri Dec 6, 2019 9:30 PM Boavista Porto FC SL Benfica 4-4-1-1 Bruno Lage 18.044 1:4
14 Sat Dec 14, 2019 7:00 PM SL Benfica FC Famalicão 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 51.721 4:0
15 Sat Jan 4, 2020 9:30 PM Vitória Guimarães SC SL Benfica 4-4-2 Bruno Lage 27.291 0:1
16 Fri Jan 10, 2020 8:00 PM SL Benfica Desportivo Aves 4-4-1-1 Bruno Lage 50.760 2:1
17 Fri Jan 17, 2020 10:15 PM Sporting CP SL Benfica 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 41.017 0:2
18 Sun Jan 26, 2020 6:30 PM FC Paços de Ferreira SL Benfica 4-4-1-1 Bruno Lage 9.146 0:2
19 Fri Jan 31, 2020 8:00 PM SL Benfica Belenenses SAD 4-4-1-1 Bruno Lage 45.134 3:2
20 Sat Feb 8, 2020 9:30 PM FC Porto SL Benfica 4-1-4-1 Bruno Lage 49.227 3:2
21 Sat Feb 15, 2020 7:00 PM SL Benfica SC Braga 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 59.371 0:1
22 Mon Feb 24, 2020 8:30 PM Gil Vicente FC SL Benfica 4-2-3-1 Bruno Lage 11.986 0:1
23 Mon Mar 2, 2020 9:45 PM SL Benfica Moreirense FC 4-2-3-1 Bruno Lage 40.861 1:1
24 Sat Mar 7, 2020 7:00 PM Vitória Setúbal FC SL Benfica 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 9.152 1:1
25 Thu Jun 4, 2020 8:15 PM SL Benfica CD Tondela 4-2-3-1 Bruno Lage x 0:0
26 Wed Jun 10, 2020 8:15 PM Portimonense SC SL Benfica 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage x 2:2
27 Wed Jun 17, 2020 10:15 PM Rio Ave FC SL Benfica 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage x 1:2
28 Tue Jun 23, 2020 8:15 PM SL Benfica CD Santa Clara 4-2-3-1 Bruno Lage x 3:4
29 Mon Jun 29, 2020 7:00 PM CS Marítimo SL Benfica 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage x 2:0
30 Sat Jul 4, 2020 10:15 PM SL Benfica Boavista Porto FC 4-4-1-1 Nélson Veríssimo x 3:1
31 Thu Jul 9, 2020 10:30 PM FC Famalicão SL Benfica 4-4-1-1 Nélson Veríssimo x 1:1
32 10:30 PM SL Benfica Vitória Guimarães SC -:-
33 10:15 PM Desportivo Aves SL Benfica -:-
34 5:00 PM SL Benfica Sporting CP -:-
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
Group B Wed Sep 25, 2019 8:00 PM SL Benfica Vitória Guimarães SC 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 37.507 0:0
Group B Tue Dec 3, 2019 9:15 PM SC Covilhã SL Benfica 4-2-3-1 Bruno Lage 1:1
Group B Sat Dec 21, 2019 9:00 PM Vitória Setúbal FC SL Benfica 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 4.084 2:2
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
Third Round Fri Oct 18, 2019 9:30 PM CD Cova Piedade SL Benfica 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 0:4
Fourth Round Sat Nov 23, 2019 9:45 PM FC Vizela SL Benfica 4-4-1-1 Bruno Lage 1:2
Round of 16 Wed Dec 18, 2019 9:45 PM SL Benfica SC Braga 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 2:1
Quarter-Finals Tue Jan 14, 2020 10:15 PM SL Benfica Rio Ave FC 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 3:2
Semi-Finals 1st Leg Tue Feb 4, 2020 8:15 PM SL Benfica FC Famalicão 4-2-3-1 Bruno Lage 3:2
Semi-Finals 2nd Leg Tue Feb 11, 2020 9:45 PM FC Famalicão SL Benfica 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 1:1
Final 9:45 PM SL Benfica FC Porto ? Bruno Lage ppd.
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
Final Sun Aug 4, 2019 9:45 PM SL Benfica Sporting CP 4-4-2 double 6 Bruno Lage 28.636 5:0