For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

Grimsby Town

Squad size: 25

Average age: 25,4

Players playing abroad: 8  32,0 %

National team players: 0

Stadium: Blundell Park  9.546 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Grimsby Town
League Two
League level: EnglandFourth Tier
Table position: 20
In league since: 4 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season
Last 15 games
HMacclesfield Town AExeter City
AOldham Athletic ACambridge United HNewport County HCheltenham Town
ASalford City AChelsea FC HMansfield Town ASunderland AFC AStevenage FC HLeyton Orient ANewport County ANorthampton Town HSwindon Town

Performance chart League Two 19/20

Record League Two 19/20
Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 9 2 3 4 1,00 9:15 3.663
Away record 9 3 2 4 1,22 11:10 3.278
Overall balance 18 5 5 8 1,11 20:25 3.470
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group A1 Tue Sep 3, 2019 8:45 PM Scunthorpe United 4-4-2 1:2
group A1 Tue Oct 8, 2019 - Sunderland AFC 4-1-4-1 3:2
group A1 Tue Nov 12, 2019 - Leicester City U23 -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 3, 2019 4:00 PM (20.) Morecambe FC 4-3-3 Attacking 2.872 0:2
2 Sat Aug 10, 2019 2:00 PM (2.) Bradford City 4-3-3 Attacking 6.882 1:1
3 Sat Aug 17, 2019 4:00 PM (4.) Forest Green Rovers 4-1-4-1 2.152 1:0
4 Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:45 PM (13.) Colchester United 4-3-3 Attacking 4.103 2:2
5 Sat Aug 24, 2019 4:00 PM (14.) Port Vale FC 4-1-4-1 4.290 5:2
6 Sat Aug 31, 2019 4:00 PM (7.) Walsall FC 4-3-3 Attacking 4.812 1:3
7 Sat Sep 7, 2019 4:00 PM (4.) Crewe Alexandra 4-3-3 Attacking 4.679 0:2
8 Sat Sep 14, 2019 4:00 PM (7.) Oldham Athletic ? 3.789 2:2
9 Tue Sep 17, 2019 8:45 PM (9.) Salford City ? 2.782 1:0
10 Sat Sep 21, 2019 4:00 PM (11.) Macclesfield Town ? 3.794 1:0
11 Sat Sep 28, 2019 4:00 PM (9.) Exeter City ? 4.973 1:3
12 Sat Oct 5, 2019 4:00 PM (7.) Mansfield Town 4-3-3 Attacking 5.087 0:1
13 Sat Oct 12, 2019 4:00 PM (9.) Stevenage FC 4-4-2 3.220 2:1
14 Sat Oct 19, 2019 4:00 PM (10.) Leyton Orient 4-3-3 Attacking 4.132 0:4
15 Tue Oct 22, 2019 8:45 PM (14.) Cambridge United 5-3-2 4.898 0:0
16 Tue Nov 26, 2019 8:45 PM (16.) Cheltenham Town 4-3-3 Attacking 0:0
18 Sat Nov 16, 2019 4:00 PM (16.) Newport County ppd.
19 Sat Nov 23, 2019 4:00 PM (17.) Northampton Town 4-3-3 Attacking 2:0
20 Sat Dec 7, 2019 4:00 PM (18.) Swindon Town 4-3-3 Attacking 0:3
21 4:00 PM (20.) Carlisle United -:-
22 2:00 PM Scunthorpe United -:-
23 4:00 PM Macclesfield Town -:-
24 4:00 PM Crawley Town -:-
25 3:00 PM Salford City -:-
26 3:00 PM Mansfield Town -:-
27 3:00 PM Leyton Orient -:-
28 3:00 PM Exeter City -:-
29 3:00 PM Crawley Town -:-
30 8:45 PM Stevenage FC -:-
31 4:00 PM Forest Green Rovers -:-
32 4:00 PM Bradford City -:-
33 8:45 PM Colchester United -:-
34 4:00 PM Morecambe FC -:-
35 4:00 PM Swindon Town -:-
36 4:00 PM Northampton Town -:-
37 2:00 PM Scunthorpe United -:-
38 4:00 PM Carlisle United -:-
39 8:45 PM Cambridge United -:-
40 4:00 PM Cheltenham Town -:-
41 4:00 PM Plymouth Argyle -:-
42 4:00 PM Newport County -:-
43 4:00 PM Port Vale FC -:-
44 4:00 PM Walsall FC -:-
45 4:00 PM Crewe Alexandra -:-
46 4:00 PM Oldham Athletic -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Nov 9, 2019 4:00 PM Newport County 4-3-3 Attacking 2.086 1:1
First Round Replay Wed Nov 20, 2019 8:45 PM Newport County 5-3-2 2.053 2:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:45 PM Doncaster Rovers 4-3-3 Defending 2.470 1:0
Second Round Tue Sep 10, 2019 8:45 PM Macclesfield Town 4-3-3 Attacking 5:4 on pens
Third Round Wed Sep 25, 2019 8:45 PM Chelsea FC 5-3-2 39.674 7:1
Table section League Two 19/20
# Club Matches +/- Pts
17 Walsall FC 20 -11 22
18 Mansfield Town 20 -3 21
19 Leyton Orient 20 -8 21
20 Grimsby Town 18 -5 20
21 Oldham Athletic 19 -7 20
22 Carlisle United 20 -12 20
23 Stevenage FC 19 -9 15

Matches