For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

Barnsley FC

Squad size: 24

Average age: 22,9

Foreigners: 12  50,0 %

National team players: 0

Stadium: Oakwell Stadium  24.009 Seats

Current transfer record: +2,05 mil. €

Barnsley FC
Championship
League level: EnglandSecond Tier
Table position: 24
In league since: 1 year
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

AFulham FC HMiddlesbrough FC AHull City AQueens Park Rangers HBlackburn Rovers
HSheffield Wednesday HMillwall FC ALuton Town HWigan Athletic
APortsmouth FC ACharlton Athletic HBirmingham City AReading FC HCardiff City AStoke City

Performance chart Championship 19/20

Record Championship 19/20

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 22 6 9 7 1,23 28:33 12.144
Away record 21 4 4 13 0,76 18:34 16.095
Overall balance 43 10 13 20 1,00 46:67 14.073
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 3, 2019 4:00 PM (24.) Fulham FC 4-2-3-1 14.823 1:0
2 Sat Aug 10, 2019 4:00 PM (11.) Sheffield Wednesday 4-2-3-1 28.028 2:0
3 Sat Aug 17, 2019 4:00 PM (15.) Charlton Athletic 4-2-3-1 13.006 2:2
4 Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:45 PM (14.) Birmingham City 4-2-3-1 20.061 2:0
5 Sat Aug 24, 2019 4:00 PM (20.) Luton Town 4-2-3-1 13.250 1:3
6 Sat Aug 31, 2019 4:00 PM (21.) Wigan Athletic 4-2-3-1 10.214 0:0
7 Sun Sep 15, 2019 1:30 PM (21.) Leeds United 4-2-3-1 17.598 0:2
8 Sat Sep 21, 2019 4:00 PM (22.) Nottingham Forest 4-2-3-1 29.202 1:0
9 Sun Sep 29, 2019 2:30 PM (22.) Brentford FC 4-2-3-1 12.188 1:3
10 Wed Oct 2, 2019 8:45 PM (22.) Derby County 4-2-3-1 13.634 2:2
11 Sat Oct 5, 2019 4:00 PM (22.) Preston North End 4-2-3-1 12.431 5:1
12 Sat Oct 19, 2019 4:00 PM (23.) Swansea City 3-1-4-2 12.424 1:1
13 Tue Oct 22, 2019 9:00 PM (24.) West Bromwich Albion 3-1-4-2 22.086 2:2
14 Sat Oct 26, 2019 4:00 PM (24.) Huddersfield Town 3-1-4-2 22.718 2:1
15 Fri Nov 1, 2019 8:45 PM (24.) Bristol City 3-1-4-2 12.178 2:2
16 Sat Nov 9, 2019 4:00 PM (23.) Stoke City 3-1-4-2 14.891 2:4
17 Sat Nov 23, 2019 4:00 PM (24.) Blackburn Rovers 3-1-4-2 13.781 3:2
18 Wed Nov 27, 2019 8:45 PM (24.) Middlesbrough FC 4-4-2 double 6 18.043 1:0
19 Sat Nov 30, 2019 4:00 PM (24.) Hull City 4-3-1-2 13.598 3:1
20 Sat Dec 7, 2019 4:00 PM (24.) Cardiff City 4-3-1-2 21.380 3:2
21 Wed Dec 11, 2019 8:45 PM (24.) Reading FC 4-3-1-2 11.510 1:1
22 Sat Dec 14, 2019 4:00 PM (24.) Queens Park Rangers 4-3-1-2 12.212 5:3
23 Sat Dec 21, 2019 4:00 PM (24.) Millwall FC 4-3-1-2 12.682 1:2
24 Thu Dec 26, 2019 4:00 PM (22.) West Bromwich Albion 4-3-1-2 17.049 1:1
25 Sun Dec 29, 2019 4:00 PM (23.) Swansea City 4-3-1-2 17.097 0:0
26 Thu Jan 2, 2020 8:45 PM (22.) Derby County 4-3-1-2 27.782 2:1
27 Sat Jan 11, 2020 4:00 PM (23.) Huddersfield Town 4-3-1-2 17.158 2:1
28 Sat Jan 18, 2020 4:00 PM (22.) Bristol City 4-3-1-2 20.570 1:0
29 Tue Jan 21, 2020 8:45 PM (22.) Preston North End 4-3-1-2 12.207 0:3
30 Sat Feb 1, 2020 4:00 PM (23.) Charlton Athletic 4-3-1-2 19.870 2:1
31 Sat Feb 8, 2020 2:30 PM (23.) Sheffield Wednesday 4-3-1-2 17.789 1:1
32 Tue Feb 11, 2020 8:45 PM (23.) Birmingham City 4-3-1-2 12.788 0:1
33 Sat Feb 15, 2020 4:00 PM (24.) Fulham FC 4-3-1-2 18.516 0:3
34 Sat Feb 22, 2020 4:00 PM (24.) Middlesbrough FC 3-4-1-2 16.106 1:0
35 Wed Feb 26, 2020 8:45 PM (23.) Hull City 4-3-1-2 10.272 0:1
36 Sat Feb 29, 2020 4:00 PM (23.) Reading FC 3-4-1-2 13.263 2:0
37 Sat Mar 7, 2020 4:00 PM (23.) Cardiff City 4-3-1-2 12.751 0:2
38 Sat Jun 20, 2020 4:00 PM (24.) Queens Park Rangers 3-4-1-2 x 0:1
39 Sat Jun 27, 2020 2:00 PM (23.) Millwall FC 3-4-1-2 x 0:0
40 Tue Jun 30, 2020 7:00 PM (24.) Blackburn Rovers 3-4-1-2 x 2:0
41 Sat Jul 4, 2020 4:00 PM (23.) Stoke City 3-5-2 x 4:0
42 Tue Jul 7, 2020 7:00 PM (23.) Luton Town 3-5-2 x 1:1
43 4:00 PM (23.) Wigan Athletic 4-4-2 Diamond 0:0
44 6:00 PM (24.) Leeds United -:-
45 4:00 PM Nottingham Forest -:-
46 8:30 PM Brentford FC -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Third Round Sun Jan 5, 2020 3:01 PM Crewe Alexandra 4-3-1-2 5.158 1:3
Fourth Round Sat Jan 25, 2020 4:00 PM Portsmouth FC 4-3-1-2 13.286 4:2
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:45 PM Carlisle United 4-2-3-1 5.208 0:3
Table section Championship 19/20
# Club Matches +/- Pts
18 Middlesbrough FC 43 -13 47
19 Huddersfield Town 43 -16 47
20 Charlton Athletic 43 -11 46
21 Stoke City 42 -12 46
22 Hull City 43 -18 45
23 Luton Town 43 -30 44
24 Barnsley FC 43 -21 43

Matches