For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

Charlton Athletic

Squad size: 24

Average age: 26,4

Foreigners: 10  41,7 %

National team players: 6

Stadium: The Valley  26.875 Seats

Current transfer record: +1,98 mil. €

Charlton Athletic
Championship
League level: EnglandSecond Tier
Table position: 21
In league since: 1 year
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HBarnsley FC ANottingham Forest HLuton Town AHull City HQueens Park Rangers
HFulham FC ACardiff City
APreston North End AStoke City HBlackburn Rovers ASheffield Wednesday AHuddersfield Town HMiddlesbrough FC HMillwall FC ABrentford FC

Performance chart Championship 19/20

Record Championship 19/20

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 21 8 5 8 1,38 26:24 16.301
Away record 21 4 5 12 0,81 21:33 15.617
Overall balance 42 12 10 20 1,10 47:57 15.959
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 3, 2019 4:00 PM (21.) Blackburn Rovers 5-3-2 14.184 1:2
2 Sat Aug 10, 2019 4:00 PM (8.) Stoke City 4-4-1-1 17.848 3:1
3 Sat Aug 17, 2019 4:00 PM (2.) Barnsley FC 4-3-1-2 13.006 2:2
4 Wed Aug 21, 2019 8:45 PM (2.) Nottingham Forest 4-3-1-2 17.204 1:1
5 Sat Aug 24, 2019 4:00 PM (5.) Brentford FC 4-3-1-2 16.771 1:0
6 Sat Aug 31, 2019 4:00 PM (3.) Reading FC 4-3-1-2 16.096 0:2
7 Sat Sep 14, 2019 4:00 PM (2.) Birmingham City 4-3-1-2 18.752 0:1
8 Sat Sep 21, 2019 4:00 PM (3.) Wigan Athletic 4-3-1-2 9.567 2:0
9 Sat Sep 28, 2019 4:00 PM (8.) Leeds United 4-2-3-1 21.808 1:0
10 Wed Oct 2, 2019 8:45 PM (6.) Swansea City 4-3-1-2 15.741 1:2
11 Sat Oct 5, 2019 1:30 PM (8.) Fulham FC 3-5-2 18.654 2:2
12 Sat Oct 19, 2019 4:00 PM (10.) Derby County 5-4-1 19.408 3:0
13 Wed Oct 23, 2019 8:45 PM (7.) Bristol City 4-3-1-2 20.916 2:1
14 Sat Oct 26, 2019 4:00 PM (10.) West Bromwich Albion 3-5-2 25.356 2:2
15 Sun Nov 3, 2019 1:00 PM (10.) Preston North End 4-2-3-1 16.027 0:1
16 Sat Nov 9, 2019 4:00 PM (10.) Millwall FC 3-5-2 17.109 2:1
17 Sat Nov 23, 2019 1:30 PM (11.) Cardiff City 4-3-1-2 16.011 2:2
18 Tue Nov 26, 2019 8:45 PM (13.) Luton Town 3-5-2 10.004 2:1
19 Sat Nov 30, 2019 1:30 PM (17.) Sheffield Wednesday 4-3-1-2 18.338 1:3
20 Sat Dec 7, 2019 4:00 PM (17.) Middlesbrough FC 4-3-3 Attacking 18.681 1:0
21 Tue Dec 10, 2019 8:45 PM (17.) Huddersfield Town 3-5-2 13.488 0:1
22 Fri Dec 13, 2019 8:45 PM (18.) Hull City 3-1-4-2 14.447 2:2
23 Sat Dec 21, 2019 4:00 PM (17.) Queens Park Rangers 4-3-1-2 16.166 2:2
24 Thu Dec 26, 2019 4:00 PM (18.) Bristol City 3-5-2 18.058 3:2
25 Mon Dec 30, 2019 8:45 PM (17.) Derby County 5-4-1 26.058 2:1
26 Thu Jan 2, 2020 8:45 PM (19.) Swansea City 4-3-1-2 15.352 1:0
27 Sat Jan 11, 2020 4:00 PM (19.) West Bromwich Albion 5-4-1 19.720 2:2
28 Sat Jan 18, 2020 4:00 PM (19.) Preston North End 3-5-2 12.358 2:1
29 Wed Jan 22, 2020 8:45 PM (19.) Fulham FC 4-2-3-1 16.424 0:0
30 Sat Feb 1, 2020 4:00 PM (21.) Barnsley FC 3-5-2 19.870 2:1
31 Sat Feb 8, 2020 4:00 PM (19.) Stoke City 4-2-3-1 23.508 3:1
32 Tue Feb 11, 2020 8:45 PM (21.) Nottingham Forest 3-5-2 28.029 0:1
33 Sat Feb 15, 2020 4:00 PM (19.) Blackburn Rovers 3-5-2 25.363 0:2
34 Sat Feb 22, 2020 4:00 PM (19.) Luton Town 4-3-1-2 18.969 3:1
35 Wed Feb 26, 2020 8:45 PM (18.) Sheffield Wednesday 3-5-2 21.370 1:0
36 Sat Feb 29, 2020 4:00 PM (18.) Huddersfield Town 4-3-1-2 21.539 4:0
37 Sat Mar 7, 2020 4:00 PM (20.) Middlesbrough FC 4-2-3-1 18.080 0:1
38 Sat Jun 20, 2020 4:00 PM (22.) Hull City 4-4-2 x 0:1
39 Sat Jun 27, 2020 1:30 PM (19.) Queens Park Rangers 4-4-2 x 1:0
40 Tue Jun 30, 2020 7:00 PM (18.) Cardiff City 3-5-2 x 0:0
41 Fri Jul 3, 2020 9:15 PM (18.) Millwall FC 4-4-2 x 0:1
42 Tue Jul 7, 2020 7:00 PM (19.) Brentford FC 3-5-2 flat x 2:1
43 1:30 PM (21.) Reading FC -:-
44 7:00 PM Birmingham City -:-
45 1:30 PM Wigan Athletic -:-
46 8:30 PM Leeds United -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Third Round Sun Jan 5, 2020 3:01 PM West Bromwich Albion 4-2-3-1 6.426 0:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:45 PM Forest Green Rovers 4-4-2 Diamond 2.693 3:5 on pens
Table section Championship 19/20
# Club Matches +/- Pts
18 Middlesbrough FC 42 -11 47
19 Huddersfield Town 42 -14 47
20 Stoke City 41 -7 46
21 Charlton Athletic 42 -10 46
22 Hull City 42 -17 45
23 Barnsley FC 42 -21 42
24 Luton Town 42 -32 41

Matches