To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Bristol City

Squad size: 32

Average age: 26,9

Foreigners: 12  37,5 %

National team players: 6

Stadium: Ashton Gate  27.000 Seats

Current transfer record: +4,10 m €

Bristol City
Championship
League level: EnglandSecond Tier
Table position: 15
In league since: 6 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

AMiddlesbrough FC ASwansea City ABirmingham City
ABlackburn Rovers HNottingham Forest ASheffield Wednesday
AWatford FC HReading FC HBarnsley FC HAFC Bournemouth HQueens Park Rangers HRotherham United HStoke City ACoventry City AWycombe Wanderers

Performance chart Championship 20/21

Record Championship 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 21 7 3 11 1,14 15:24 -
Away record 22 8 3 11 1,23 27:34 -
Overall balance 43 15 6 22 1,19 42:58 -
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Sep 12, 2020 4:00 PM (15.) Coventry City 3-1-4-2 x 2:1
2 Sun Sep 20, 2020 3:00 PM (4.) Stoke City 3-1-4-2 x 0:2
3 Sun Sep 27, 2020 2:00 PM (2.) Sheffield Wednesday 3-1-4-2 x 2:0
4 Sat Oct 3, 2020 4:00 PM (1.) Nottingham Forest 3-1-4-2 x 1:2
5 Sat Oct 17, 2020 4:00 PM (1.) Barnsley FC 3-1-4-2 x 2:2
6 Tue Oct 20, 2020 8:45 PM (1.) Middlesbrough FC 3-1-4-2 x 0:1
7 Sat Oct 24, 2020 4:00 PM (2.) Swansea City 3-1-4-2 x 1:1
8 Wed Oct 28, 2020 8:45 PM (2.) AFC Bournemouth 3-1-4-2 x 1:0
9 Sat Oct 31, 2020 1:30 PM (6.) Norwich City 3-1-4-2 x 1:3
10 Tue Nov 3, 2020 8:00 PM (10.) Huddersfield Town 3-5-2 x 1:2
11 Fri Nov 6, 2020 7:00 PM (7.) Cardiff City 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:1
12 Sat Nov 21, 2020 4:00 PM (5.) Derby County 4-2-3-1 x 1:0
13 Wed Nov 25, 2020 8:45 PM (3.) Watford FC 3-5-2 x 0:0
14 Sat Nov 28, 2020 1:30 PM (3.) Reading FC 3-5-2 x 3:1
15 Tue Dec 1, 2020 8:45 PM (6.) Queens Park Rangers 4-2-3-1 x 1:2
16 Sat Dec 5, 2020 4:00 PM (5.) Birmingham City 4-2-3-1 x 0:1
17 Wed Dec 9, 2020 8:45 PM (8.) Blackburn Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:0
18 Sat Dec 12, 2020 4:00 PM (6.) Rotherham United 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:0
19 Tue Dec 15, 2020 8:45 PM (7.) Millwall FC 3-5-2 flat x 0:2
20 Fri Dec 18, 2020 9:00 PM (9.) Preston North End 3-5-2 x 1:0
21 Sat Dec 26, 2020 4:00 PM (9.) Wycombe Wanderers 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:1
22 Tue Dec 29, 2020 8:45 PM (9.) Luton Town 4-4-2 double 6 x 2:1
23 Wed Feb 3, 2021 8:45 PM (10.) Brentford FC 4-1-4-1 x 3:2
24 Sat Jan 16, 2021 4:00 PM (10.) Preston North End 4-4-2 x 2:0
25 Wed Jan 20, 2021 7:00 PM (9.) Norwich City 4-4-2 x 2:0
26 Tue Jan 26, 2021 8:00 PM (9.) Huddersfield Town 4-4-2 x 2:1
27 Sat Jan 30, 2021 4:00 PM (8.) Derby County 4-4-2 x 1:0
28 Sat Feb 6, 2021 4:00 PM (9.) Cardiff City 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:2
29 Sat Feb 13, 2021 4:00 PM (10.) Watford FC 3-5-2 x 6:0
30 Tue Feb 16, 2021 8:45 PM (13.) Reading FC 5-3-2 x 0:2
31 Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:00 PM (15.) Barnsley FC 3-5-2 x 0:1
32 Tue Feb 23, 2021 8:00 PM (15.) Middlesbrough FC 3-5-2 x 1:3
33 Sat Feb 27, 2021 4:00 PM (13.) Swansea City 3-4-1-2 x 1:3
34 Wed Mar 3, 2021 8:45 PM (11.) AFC Bournemouth 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:2
35 Sat Mar 6, 2021 4:00 PM (12.) Queens Park Rangers 4-3-3 Defending x 0:2
36 Sat Mar 13, 2021 4:00 PM (13.) Birmingham City 4-2-3-1 x 0:3
37 Wed Mar 17, 2021 8:45 PM (12.) Blackburn Rovers 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
38 Sat Mar 20, 2021 4:00 PM (13.) Rotherham United 4-2-3-1 x 0:2
39 Fri Apr 2, 2021 4:00 PM (14.) Stoke City 4-4-2 x 0:2
40 Mon Apr 5, 2021 4:00 PM (14.) Coventry City 4-3-3 Attacking x 3:1
41 Sat Apr 10, 2021 4:00 PM (14.) Nottingham Forest 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
42 Sat Apr 17, 2021 1:30 PM (14.) Sheffield Wednesday 4-2-3-1 x 1:1
43 Wed Apr 21, 2021 8:00 PM (14.) Wycombe Wanderers 4-2-3-1 2:1
44 2:00 PM (15.) Luton Town -:-
45 4:00 PM Millwall FC -:-
46 1:30 PM Brentford FC -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Third Round Sun Jan 10, 2021 2:30 PM Portsmouth FC 4-4-2 x 2:1
Fourth Round Sat Jan 23, 2021 4:00 PM Millwall FC 4-4-2 double 6 x 0:3
Fifth Round Wed Feb 10, 2021 8:30 PM Sheffield United 3-5-2 x 1:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Sep 5, 2020 3:00 PM Exeter City 3-1-4-2 x 2:0
Second Round Wed Sep 16, 2020 8:45 PM Northampton Town 3-1-4-2 x 4:0
Third Round Thu Sep 24, 2020 8:00 PM Aston Villa 3-5-2 flat x 0:3
Table section Championship 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
12 Luton Town 42 -10 57
13 Stoke City 43 -2 56
14 Preston North End 43 -11 52
15 Bristol City 43 -16 51
16 Coventry City 43 -16 51
17 Blackburn Rovers 43 5 50
18 Nottingham Forest 43 -7 50

Matches