To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Squad size: 30

Average age: 26,9

Foreigners: 22  73,3 %

National team players: 9

Stadium: Estádio da Luz  65.000 Seats

Current transfer record: -28,58 m €

SL Benfica
Liga NOS
League level: PortugalFirst Tier
Table position: 2
In league since: 24 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

ACS Marítimo HLech Poznan HFC Paços de Ferreira HUD Vilafranquense HVitória Guimarães SC AGil Vicente FC HPortimonense SC HCD Tondela ACF Estrela Amadora SAD
ARangers FC AStandard Liège ACD Santa Clara AFC Porto
AFC Porto ASC Braga

Performance chart Liga NOS 20/21

Record Liga NOS 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 7 6 - 1 2,57 15:7 -
Away record 7 4 2 1 2,00 14:7 -
Overall balance 14 10 2 2 2,29 29:14 -
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Third Round Tue Sep 15, 2020 8:00 PM PAOK Thessaloniki 4-1-3-2 x 2:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Group D Thu Oct 22, 2020 6:55 PM Lech Poznan 4-1-3-2 2:4
Group D Thu Oct 29, 2020 9:00 PM Standard Liège 4-1-3-2 3:0
Group D Thu Nov 5, 2020 6:55 PM Rangers FC 4-1-3-2 x 3:3
Group D Thu Nov 26, 2020 9:00 PM Rangers FC 4-4-2 double 6 x 2:2
Group D Thu Dec 3, 2020 9:00 PM Lech Poznan 4-2-3-1 x 4:0
Group D Thu Dec 10, 2020 6:55 PM Standard Liège 4-1-3-2 x 2:2
intermediate stage 1st leg 9:00 PM Arsenal FC -:-
intermediate stage 2nd leg 6:55 PM Arsenal FC -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Fri Sep 18, 2020 8:00 PM (2.) FC Famalicão 4-1-3-2 x 1:5
2 Sat Sep 26, 2020 7:30 PM (1.) Moreirense FC 4-1-3-2 x 2:0
3 Sun Oct 4, 2020 7:30 PM (2.) SC Farense 4-1-3-2 x 3:2
4 Sun Oct 18, 2020 9:00 PM (1.) Rio Ave FC 4-1-3-2 0:3
5 Mon Oct 26, 2020 9:15 PM (1.) Belenenses SAD 4-1-3-2 x 2:0
6 Mon Nov 2, 2020 10:00 PM (1.) Boavista FC 4-1-3-2 x 3:0
7 Sun Nov 8, 2020 9:00 PM (2.) SC Braga 4-1-3-2 2:3
8 Mon Nov 30, 2020 8:00 PM (3.) CS Marítimo 4-1-3-2 1:2
9 Sun Dec 6, 2020 9:00 PM (3.) FC Paços de Ferreira 4-1-3-2 x 2:1
10 Sun Dec 20, 2020 6:30 PM (2.) Gil Vicente FC 4-1-3-2 x 0:2
11 Tue Dec 29, 2020 7:00 PM (2.) Portimonense SC 4-1-3-2 x 2:1
12 Mon Jan 4, 2021 6:00 PM (2.) CD Santa Clara 4-4-2 double 6 1:1
13 Fri Jan 8, 2021 8:00 PM (3.) CD Tondela 4-4-2 double 6 2:0
14 Fri Jan 15, 2021 10:00 PM (3.) FC Porto 4-1-3-2 x 1:1
15 6:00 PM (2.) CD Nacional -:-
16 10:30 PM Sporting CP -:-
17 8:00 PM Vitória Guimarães SC -:-
18 5:00 PM FC Famalicão -:-
19 5:00 PM Moreirense FC -:-
20 5:00 PM SC Farense -:-
21 5:00 PM Rio Ave FC -:-
22 5:00 PM Belenenses SAD -:-
23 5:00 PM Boavista FC -:-
24 5:00 PM SC Braga -:-
25 5:00 PM CS Marítimo -:-
26 5:00 PM FC Paços de Ferreira -:-
27 5:00 PM Gil Vicente FC -:-
28 5:00 PM Portimonense SC -:-
29 5:00 PM CD Santa Clara -:-
30 5:00 PM CD Tondela -:-
31 5:00 PM FC Porto -:-
32 5:00 PM CD Nacional -:-
33 5:00 PM Sporting CP -:-
34 5:00 PM Vitória Guimarães SC -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
quarter-finals deciders Wed Dec 16, 2020 10:00 PM Vitória Guimarães SC 4-1-3-2 x 4:1 on pens
Semi-Finals Wed Jan 20, 2021 8:45 PM SC Braga 4-1-3-2 x 2:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Third Round Sat Nov 21, 2020 10:15 PM USC Paredes 4-1-3-2 0:1
Fourth Round Sun Dec 13, 2020 9:30 PM UD Vilafranquense 4-1-3-2 x 5:0
Round of 16 Tue Jan 12, 2021 10:15 PM CF Estrela Amadora SAD 4-1-3-2 x 0:4
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Final Wed Dec 23, 2020 9:45 PM FC Porto 4-1-3-2 2:0
Table section Liga NOS 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
1 Sporting CP 14 22 36
2 SL Benfica 14 15 32
3 FC Porto 14 19 32
4 SC Braga 14 8 27
5 FC Paços de Ferreira 14 7 25
6 Vitória Guimarães SC 13 5 23
7 Moreirense FC 14 -4 17

Matches